Review–Merona Gathered Crossover T-shirt

Image

56472824I picked up this cool little t-shirt for $10 this weekend at Target (though I see it’s now listed for $7 on the website…can we say ‘price adjustment?’).

Here’s what the website says:

  • Sizing: Women Sizing with a Classic Fit
  • Garment Detail: Tagless
  • Material: 95 % Cotton, 5 % Spandex
  • Sheerness: Opaque
  • Neckline Style: V-Neck Neckline
  • Sleeve Style: Short Sleeves
  • Closure Style: Pullover Closures
  • Garment Length: At Waist
  • Hem Style: Finished Hems
  • Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash Cold, Tumble Dry Low

Here’s what I say:

  • Sizing: Wow I can actually wear this comfortably!
  • Material: Very breathable on a warm spring day!
  • Neckline Style: This was the only thing that bothered me.  It was too low for my taste.  Fine for running around town, but need a cami for work.  I kept fiddling with it all day.
  • Sleeve Style: SO much nicer than cap sleeves!
  • Fit: Rauching at the side seams SO FLATTERING!  WOW!!!
  • Final Verdict: Very much worth the low price point.  Other pretty print and I am definitely on my way to pick up more.  An unexpected slam dunk from Target.
Leave a Reply

